Our annual presentation evening was held on Sat 5th October at the Hedworth Hall in South Shields and a good night was had by all but none more so than Elaine Leslie!  No sooner had the presentation of awards been completed than Elaine received a call from the British Masters Athletic Federation to tell her she had been selected to represent England in the British & Irish International Cross Country Championships at Cardiff on November 16th.  ‘Well Done Elaine’ – a well deserved England Vest after a great season!

The award winners on the night were:

Mini Male – Jack Hogg
Mini Female – Antonia Obee
Junior Athletics Coaches’ Choice – Matthew Lumb
Junior Male – Liam Emmett
Junior Female – Melissa Raine
Senior Male – Andy Burn
Senior Female – Sarah McDonald
Veteran Male – Michael Joyce
Veteran Female – Elaine Leslie
Volunteer of he Year – Andrea Fyall
Junior Volunteer – Hazelle Webster-Costella
Disability Athletics Award* – Aidan Turnbull
Jimmy Hedley Award – John Campbell
Bill Wilson Award – Amelia Bateman
Hall Bros Cup – Lauren Peffers
Jarvis Cup – Andy Burn
Special Recognition for 4 consecutive Paralympic appearances – Hazel Robson

*The Disability Athletics Award is sponsored by Apollo Bathrooms. Many thanks for your generous support.

Presentation Evening Capped Off With International Recognition!