Jarrow & Hebburn Athletics Club will be holding the Minors Cross Country at Bedeswell Park, just across from Monkton Stadium, on Saturday 14thOctober 2017.

The races will include the following;

*Race One      ¾ Mile   Mini Girls         Year 4 *Race Two    1 Mile       Mini Boys      Year 4
*Race Three   1  Mile   Minnow Girls    Year 5 *Race Four   1 ¼ Mile   Minnow Boys Year 5
*Race Five     1 ¼ Mile Minor Girls       Year 6 *Race Six    1 ½ Mile    Minor Boys      Year 6


Entry Free – £2.00 per child

Children can be entered as teams or individuals.

First 3 in each race to receive an individual medal

First 3 athletes representing their School in each race will receive a medal. If you are in the top 3 overall positions in the race you will not count for a school medal.

First 3 to finish will count for team event.  Points will be allocated to all complete teams for each race.

First School within South Tyneside and outside South Tyneside will receive a shield.

The first club will receive a shield.

First race will start at 11.00am the last race will start at approximately 12.30pm.

The first 3 in each race will receive a medal as soon as the race is finished.

All South Tyneside medals will be presented in schools by Andrea Fyall who is also part of the Sport & Leisure Team with South Tyneside Council.

The Shields will be presented at the end of all the races once the race results have been collated. If you school or club is not around at the time the shield will be presented to the school /club at a later date.


Click below to down load an entry form.


Minors Cross Country 2017Screenshot 2017-09-15 18.28.32